تلتزم شركة ميزان القابضة بالحفاظ على البيئة التي تعمل بها وتقدم فيها خدماتها. لذا قامت في العام 2019 بإطلاق مبادرة ”ثينك جرين“. هدفنا هو القيام بمبادرات مستدامة وتحقيق النمو ليس فقط من خلال خدمة المجتمع بل أيضاً حماية البيئة.

  • تقديم نقل فعال من الناحية التشغيلية منخفض الانبعاثات

    نلتزم في شركة ميزان القابضة في قسم النقل والتوزيع بالحد من انبعاثات الوقود لدينا عن طريق الحد من عدد الشاحنات التي نرسلها يومياً، بينما نزيد من حجم المركبات بنسبة 36% ونخفّض عددها بنسبة 15%.

  • إعادة تدوير الزيت المستخدم في التصنيع

    الشركة الكويتية لإنتاج الزيوت والشحوم هي إحدى الشركات التابعة لمجموعة ميزان القابضة، وهي الشركة الوحيدة في الكويت التي تحتوي على مصفاة لإعادة تدوير الزيوت المستعملة وتحويلها من مواد خطرة إلى مواد صديقة للبيئة.

  • تقليل استخدام البلاستيك والقضاء على النفايات من خلال توفير المنتجات الغذائية في عبوات متينة ومخصصة

    نلتزم في شركة ميزان القابضة بضرورة تقليل استخدام الزجاجات البلاستيكية الصغيرة، كما ونشجع موظفينا على التحول إلى زجاجات قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. وقد تمكنا من خلال إنشاء محطات مياه، من تقليص أكثر من 46,000 كوب من البلاستيك و 43,000 زجاجة مياه في البيئة خلال الفترة القصيرة من العام 2019 الذي تم فيه إطلاق مبادرة ”ثينك جرين“. أما على الصعيد الخارجي فقد تمكنّا من تقليل استخدام مواد التشبث بنسبة 33% على منتجات ميزان الغذائية، وبالتحديد مجال ”خزان.“ بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تقوم مرافق ”اكوا جلف“ بإعادة تدوير جميع الزجاجات الغير مستخدمة في المنطقة وتعمل بشكل مستقل على مبادرة مستدامة في الكويت والمنطقة المحيطة بها.

  • اعتماد بدائل الطاقة المستدامة

    قامت شركة ميزان القابضة في العام 2019 بتركيب ألواح الطاقة الشمسية على سطح موقع ”أم رمول“ في الإمارات العربية المتحدة كجزء من مبادرة ”ثينك جرين“ للحد من استهلاك الطاقة بشكل عام والاتجاه نحو استخدام الطاقة المستدامة. وعلى المستوى الإقليمي فقد قمنا باتخاذ جميع الإجراءات للحد من استخدام الطاقة بشكل يومي بما يتماشى مع مبادرة ”ثينك جرين“. كما وقامت مكاتبنا ومرافق التوزيع والتصنيع الخاصة بنا بتخفيض انبعاثات الكربون بشكل كبير.

Mezzan Holding is dedicated to its commitment to the environment, which is why we implemented the ThinkGreen initiative in 2019. Our goal is to undertake initiatives that are sustainable and deliver growth by not only serving society but also the environment.

  • Offering operationally efficient & low emission transportation

    In the transport and distribution section of Mezzan, we are committed to reducing our fuel emission by limiting the amount of trucks we send out daily for deliveries, increasing our volume by 36% with 15% less vehicles.

  • Recycling Used Oil in Manufacturing

    Kuwait Lube Oil Company, a subsidiary of Mezzan Holding, is the only company in Kuwait that contains a refinery for recycling used oils and converting them from hazardous materials to environmentally friendly materials.

  • Reducing the Use of Plastic and Eliminating Waste by Providing Food Products in Durable, Customised Packaging

    Internally, Mezzan has reduced the use of small plastic bottles and encouraged its employees to switch to reusable bottles. By establishing water stations, Mezzan was able to prevent more than 46,000 plastic cups and 43,000 water bottles into the environment in the short year that ThinkGreen was implemented. Externally, we have reduced the use of cling wrap by 33% on Mezzan food products, specifically our Khazan line. Additionally, our Aqua Gulf facilities regionally recycle all disused bottles and are independently working on a sustainable initiative in Kuwait and the surrounding region.

  • Adopting Sustainable Energy Alternatives

    In 2019, Mezzan installed solar panels on the roof of our Umm Ramool location in the UAE as a part of our ThinkGreen initiative. This is our step towards using sustainable energy whilst reducing our overall energy consumption. Regionally, all our Mezzan bases have taken the step to reduce daily energy usage in line with our ThinkGreen plan. Our offices, distribution, and manufacturing facilities have collectively reduced our carbon footprint significantly.